*

47 People wrote to us:
  1. I would like to give Roadrunner Towing 5 STARS ***** for their very professional, efficient and caring service. Having your car towed after a traffic violation is never pleasant, but when you have people treat you with kindness and understanding… it makes a big difference! Keep up the great service! I will definitely recommend you guys! God bless you all!


    October 31, 2018
  2. After waiting for 4 1/2 hours on the side of the road after one towing company cancelled my request through roadside assistance & not saying anything and the next company lying about their ETA, I decided to call Roadrunner. They had their driver, Cory, out to me within 30 minutes. He was quick, kind, & professional. Definitely turned my night around from being horrible.


    September 8, 2018
  3. Had to get my SUV towed today and everyone was very professional and courteous. I had just gotten off a long night shift and after walking to work and then back home along with having some other things go wrong before my car died on my I was a little more stand offish and angry on the phone then I normally would be. Thanks so much to Heidi for being great on the phone even when I was being difficult and to Cory for great service and putting me at easy while we dealt with my car.


    September 8, 2018
  4. I wrote a review but I’m not sure it took so I’m sorry if this duplicates my previous review. I’m going to try & keep this short. We had a rear tire blow out on us as we traveled to South Padre Island for Labor Day weekend. The police showed up as we were trying to figure out how we were going to get to a tire shop called Wheel & Tire Connection a mile on the opposite side of I-35. She said she’d called for a tow truck as we couldn’t stay on the side of the road. When David showed up the first thing he noticed was that my wife looked like she was about to pass out from the heat. With us unable to drive any further due to the tire starting to come of the rim, our A/C on the car was not cooling. So David immediately put my wife in the cab of his truck so she could get cool & not pass out or get sick. Once he did that he quickly lifted our car & took my wife & the car to the tire shop. He then made five more trips & drove each of my family members one at a time & delivered us to safety & a cool environment. God bless you David for going above & beyond.


    September 1, 2018
  5. Thank you David once again for going above & beyond.


    September 1, 2018
  6. On Friday (08/31/18) we were on I-35 on our way to South Padre Island when we had a rear tire blow out. Suffice it to say that things went down hill & fast! One piece of luck was the police came & called RR towing, which brought us David. The first thing he noticed was how hot & sweaty my wife was & quickly let her sit in the cab of his truck while he liftedup our car. He took the car & my wife to the tire shop we were trying to get to. Be then made five more trips to get the rest of my family to safety. Thank you David & God bless you for caring for your customers.


    September 1, 2018
  7. I would like to give an extremely high rating for Josh Hendrix who works for Road Runner towing.
    I was broke down on 1604 East and Josh came to our rescue very quickly

    While other companies told us it would be 60 to 90 minutes Josh was there in about 15 to 20
    It was extremely hot!!!

    He is very professional and a very nice person as well
    He represents the company well and I hope you give him raises as he is someone you should definitely hang on to.
    He is such a gentleman and if you ever need roadside assistance call Road Runner and ask them to send Josh Hendrix
    He truly represents everything any company would want and expect of an employee


    August 29, 2018
  8. Josh was my towing professional. He exceeded all expectations, was a pleasure to work with, and although I would prefer not to need a tow, when the need arises my first call will be to Roadrunner Towing.


    August 6, 2018
  9. I have used Roadrunner towing in Schertz, TX a couple time this year. Thank You for your Professionalism, Prompt Service, Knowledgeable drivers that have an Etiquette and your prices are fantabulous!!!!! Not to mention your trucks are very clean! Rebecca Hewitt….Thank You so much for being a wonderful Driver. God Bless. Thank You Roadrunner. I will always use your company for our needs.


    August 4, 2018
  10. On my way back from San Marcos to Corpus Christi my Ford F-150 started acting up and I had to pull over, long story short, turned out the alternator had gone out… in the mean time not familiar to the area I called the nearest Ford Dealership which was Jordan Ford in SA. They contacted Roadrunner Towing. The lady that contacted me ( sorry I forgot her name) was the sweetest person and was very friendly and concerned about what had happen to me, she assured me that a tow truck was on the way! When Cory showed up with the Tow Truck he immediately introduced himself to me and asked about what had happened. His expertise was very helpful that he diagnosed the problem right a way! Not only his expertise was noted but his disposition was awesome! Cory was so friendly and concerned about me and went overboard to make me comfortable since it was so HOT at 3 o’ clock in the afternoon! He went all out when we arrived at Jordan Ford that he introduced me to the service advisor! Way to go Cory! Appreciate all you did for me! Keep up the good work! Blessings!

    PS: Gonna check out the NEST a/c thermostat you were talking about! Lol!


    July 28, 2018
  11. Allow me a moment to let you know how pleased my wife and I were last Thursday afternoon with the assistance provided us by Josh. We had just driven in from Justin and were 24 miles from our daughter’s house when we had to pull off the 1604 Loop when we heard a noise from under the truck. Josh was very professional in his skills and knowledge about what he had to do, and in a timely manner! Safety was also upmost to him as well. I understand he is one of your trainers; could not have a better person for that job. Thanks for a job well done!


    July 25, 2018
  12. Got towed by Cory today. He was great. Very friendly, helpful and professional.


    July 18, 2018
  13. We used Roadrunner Towing for the first time, and could not be happier with Michelle’s professionalism and attitude. Unfortunately we are frequently in need of a tow truck when our fleet vehicles breakdown, however we now have a company like Roadrunner with an operator like Michelle on speed dial to put us at ease. Thank You!


    July 16, 2018
  14. Excellent customer service, friendly drivers and very helpful with mechanical advice. I highly recommend calling #RoadrunnerTowing for any towing services you need. They are available as indicated and arrived as promised. Great service, thank you so much!


    July 15, 2018
  15. Josh H. was my tow guy. He was very professional and his experience and knowledge was apparent right from the start. He found the tow tool for my mercedes without incident and loaded us up really quickly. I’d been sitting for about an hour and was appreciative for the fast service. He even offered me his gatorade on the ride home. Josh was very helpful and even told me about the upcoming auction if I thought the car was not worth fixing. Whenever I may find myself in need of a tow I’ll be calling for driver 510.


    July 12, 2018
  16. I needed a tow due to Bexar County putting a notice on my husbands car. Michelle was very experienced and was able to move his car without a key and without it running into a driveway with an incline! Very experienced recommend her to everyone!
    Thanks Again Michelle!


    July 12, 2018
  17. Many thanks to Michelle who was super fast, kind and efficient. You are the best.


    July 11, 2018
  18. Thank you Michelle for being so fast and efficient.


    July 11, 2018
  19. My husband & I were stranded yesterday a.m. when our truck’s belt tensioner went out. Calling our repair shop, they recommended RR Towing & I can see why. Cory arrived in about 15 minutes & was very skilled, quick & thorough. He was also very friendly so the ride to the auto shop was more than pleasant. We’ll definitely use RR again if needed & highly recommend them. Thanks Cory!


    June 29, 2018
  20. First off this really big guy shows up to toe two of my Freightliner dump trucks introduces himself as super buff which has me laughing from the get-go he made a terrible situation then to a great one by hauling both of my trucks from Poteet to San Antonio with unbelievable skills and knowledge these trucks were sitting for over 5 years the brakes were seized up on them and was still able to get these off the property in a timely matter I will never use anybody else to tow my trucks other than as he would say the Super buff


    May 6, 2018
  21. My son had an accident today and David was able to tow his car home. David was very professional and reassuring. I appreciated all the help he was able to give me and my son.


    February 22, 2018
  22. I just want to say how fast and simple josh made my experience today. Think you so kindly josh for your assistance. It was a pleasure to work with you today.


    January 17, 2018
  23. My second time using RR and they were on point the whole time. Cory showed up at my house 45 minutes after I called the office (I live just outside San Marcos) and was very professional and polite. He towed my vehicle and myself to my mechanic in UC without any problems. Thank you Cory and the rest of the RR team, you guys rock.


    January 8, 2018
  24. I had to have my car towed twice and I can honestly say that the tow experience was extremely professional and courteous.
    The first time Josh picked up my car and the second time Michelle did the job. I complimented both of them on how impressed I was with the experience.
    I did have a slight issue that was resolved in record time by Geoff and I want to extend my thanks to RoadRunner Towing for being such best towing company. They are truly an example to be followed.


    August 17, 2017
  25. Michelle has done another fantastic job!! Thank you for everything you do ma’am!!


    July 22, 2017
  26. Michelle is awesome!! She is always polite and professional. She took her time not to damage our vehicle and was a very safe driver!


    July 15, 2017
  27. Michelle arrived on time and called me 5 minutes before she was there. Did a great job and was very polite. Will use again if I need another tow.


    July 6, 2017
  28. Called for a tow last night a little after ten pm in the rain. The lady taking the call was precise and knew what I needed. The tow truck driver arrived within thirty minutes, loaded up the car and took it to my house. Everything went smooth and I really appreciate it.


    June 27, 2017
  29. On June 14, 2017 our 42 foot Class A diesel pusher broke down on Interstate 10 just north of San Antonio. Josh with Roadrunner Towing responded to assist us. I am a retired law enforcement officer and have worked with tow services for many years. I was completely satisfied wth Josh and Roadrunner Towing. He knew the proper techniques necessary to tow a large motor coach, and he did so in an efficient manner with no damage to the coach. Josh was was knowledgable, professional, courteous, and cautious. I highly recommend Roadrunner Towing. Thank you Josh for a job well done.


    June 26, 2017
  30. Just want to relay that today Michelle provide suburb customer service in towing my Ford F-150…she was very nice, courteous and professional. Thanks…


    June 23, 2017
  31. This towing company is great! They came quick! Low prices. Very friendly and helpful. Thank you!!!!


    June 23, 2017
  32. Just want to thank Roadrunner towing for great service. Just Roadrunner 3 times. Your people make towing a pleasant experience so very professional and customer oriented. My sincere thanks.


    June 8, 2017
  33. Had a good experience with Roadrunner Towing today. Josh, the service person was very pleasant and helpful in explaining what was going on. I would recommend them and would definitely use them again if needed.


    April 4, 2017
  34. I picked up an impounded car today. I was impressed by the fast friendly service and the nice impound yard. I was headed to get a second car and needed tow lights. Thanks Roadrunner for hooking me up.


    March 20, 2017
  35. Getting in a wreck sucks. Having your car towed sucks. Up until today I would have said dealing with tow truck operators and vehicle storage facilities sucked too. Thanks to Geoff and his employees at Roadrunner a potentially bad situation was handled with professionalism and empathy. Someone needs to give Roadrunner the contract to handle towing all over Bexar County and South and Central Texas. First rate company.


    January 12, 2017
  36. Billy provided excellent customer service while towing my old Ford to get fixed at ABS Auto.


    December 13, 2016
  37. My old Ford SUV Explorer had to be towed to ABS auto to get fixed. Billy came to my home and provided great Customer service. Thank You Billy.


    December 13, 2016
  38. So my mom got in a wreck and our suv got towed by this other company is there any way y’all can tow it for us to your lot or to our house since y’all are local or is there some technicalities involved between towing companies.


    December 12, 2016
  39. My car was stuck in a little ditch and josh was able to get my car out with no damage done to my car. Service was great and I would defenitley use Roadrunner Towing again.


    December 11, 2016
  40. Mike and Roadrunner are AMAZING! I had an electrical fire under my dashboard and the car was completely unable to be driven. Mike was there within 5 minutes and offered great suggestions on where I should take the vehicle. He was very friendly and knowledgeable


    December 5, 2016
  41. Twenty-two miles outside of San Antonio, our Rialta RV lost a transmission cooler line. Fortunately it happened near an off ramp. Calling our roadside assistance provider, they let us know Roadrunner Towing would be assisting us within a 2 hour window. Finally this BIG rig pulled up, which we figured was a bit too much for our little 22 footer. Josh J explained he was given information for a larger rig, but reassured us he would get us to the transmission shop safely. Quickly assessing the vehicle, its position and a dozen other things,, he professionally had us hooked up an on our way. Knowing the local roads, he was able to avoid any low spots, bad pavement in certain locations and got us to the shop in relative comfort. Great customer service, entertaining with local stories and insights into the industry he turned a tense time into a calming situation. THANK YOU Josh.


    October 19, 2016
  42. After my son and daughters soccer practice my car did not start I called different places that had almost an hour of wait time and the cost was ridiculous. I called roadrunner towing spoke with Cynthia who by the way was very professional and understanding i explained to her I had all my kids and needed someone ASAP. She sait would take 30 min but then called me back 5 min later and told me there was someone 15 min away. Victor was the driver that showed up. He was very proffesional helpful and did the job fast and efficient… Tottally recommend them.


    September 15, 2016
  43. On the evening of 9/06/16 I had a blowout on the access road of IH35 North of 3009. With the rear end of my truck hanging out in the drive lane I opted to just get towed instead of busting out my staples from recent heart surgery or getting hit by a car changing a tire. A great young man, Josh, arrived and changed the tire after safety precautions were taken rerouting traffic around me and got me on my way within 45 minutes and at a most reasonable charge….. I highly suggest using Road Runner or risk getting jacked by some fly by night operation..Thanks Josh.


    September 7, 2016
  44. Josh j is the best tow guy in the world. He came at 2 in the morning and unlocked my car within 20 mins he was there. It literally took him 2 mins to pop the lock and get my keys out for me. I have used roadrunner towing once before and they were awesome and treated my vehicle as if it was their own.


    August 23, 2016
  45. Josh J is awesome he help this morning get out of a bad situations, his professional attitude made my day .


    August 18, 2016
  46. Have to give some major kudos to Josh J and Cynthia. They were so amazing at handling my situation! My old suburban was stolen, but quickly recovered by Kirby PD and it was towed to Roadrunner Towing. I went the next day to pick it up, but since the keys were not recovered, and I did not have an extra set, I contacted a locksmith for a new key. Since it was close to closing time, Cynthia offered to have it towed to the street, so I would not have to continue to pay daily charges. When I found out how much it was going to cost to get a new key, I asked Cynthia and Josh J. if they could recommend someone that might take the vehicle off my hands. They did, and Josh J. also contacted me later letting me know a car flipper would offer me $50 more. In the end I decided to keep the car for now, and when I contacted Josh J. the next day to see if the car was still on the street (had not been stolen again) he offered to tow it to my house without me having to come all the way back into town to meet him. He got it done within the hour and in the pouring rain, and I did not have to cancel my family plans. He coached my son in getting the car safely parked in a place on my property that was out of the way. Great customer service and I will be highly recommending them.


    August 17, 2016
  47. Best towing company in Texas


    August 16, 2016